منتجع هايدواي ينضم إلى يوم الارض 2019

أخبار هايداواي

يوم الأرض 2019

في يوم الاثنين الموافق 22 أبريل ، يحتفل منتجع هايدواي باليوم العالمي للأرض ، أكبر حركة بيئية في العالم. يوفر يوم الأرض كل عام فرصة فريدة لتكريم كوكبنا وحمايته والحفاظ عليه! انطلاقًا من أجمل البيئات في العالم ولكنها هشة ، يدرك فريقنا في هايدواي أهمية المساعدة في حماية البيئة المذهلة حول المنتجع.

يركز يوم الأرض 2019 على تقليل كمية النفايات البلاستيكية التي يتم التخلص منها كل يوم ، وهي مبادرة تؤمن بها هايدواي بشدة. تم التخلص التدريجي من جميع الزجاجات البلاستيكية المتوفرة في فيلاتهم واستبدالها بزجاجات قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. في جميع أنحاء المنتجع ، استبدلنا أيضًا قش الشرب البلاستيكي للاستخدام الفردي بقشور ورقية صديقة للبيئة. تساعد هذه التغييرات الصغيرة على إحداث تغيير كبير في كمية النفايات البلاستيكية غير القابلة للتحلل الحيوي التي تنتج في مخبأ.

كجزء من حركة يوم الأرض ، نود أن ندعو جميع ضيوفنا للمشاركة في “حملة البلاستيك الصفرية”. في يوم الاثنين الموافق 22 أبريل ، انضم إلى فريق هايدواي في الساعة 16:00 في ميرو بار للقيام بتنظيف الجزيرة. يبدأ الجري في ميرو بار ، ويتبع الشاطئ حتى نورث بوينت ، ثم حول هايداواي سبا ، والعودة إلى ميرو بار. أثناء التشغيل ، يمكن للمشاركين جمع النفايات البلاستيكية في أكياس جمع القمامة المقدمة لهم قبل بدء التشغيل. سيتم تقديم المرطبات لجميع المشاركين بعد الجولة. إذا كنت ترغب في الانضمام إلينا وإحداث تغيير في يوم الأرض هذا ، فاستقبلنا الساعة 16:00 في ميرو بار.

أحدث الأخبار

يوم الأرض 2019

شاهد كل الأخبار

Hideaway Beach Resort & Spa, Maldives joins Earth Day 2019

News from Hideaway

Earth Day 2019

This Monday, 22nd April Hideaway Beach Resort & Spa is celebrating International Earth Day, the world’s largest environmental movement. Each year Earth Day offers a unique opportunity to honor, protect and preserve our planet! Based in one of the world’s most beautiful but fragile environments, our team at Hideaway understand the importance of helping to protect the amazing environment around the resort.

Earth Day 2019 is focused on reducing the amount of plastic waste that is discarded each and every day, an initiative Hideaway strongly believes in. All plastic bottles available to guests in their villas have been phased out and replaced with reusable glass bottles. Across the resort, we have also replaced single use plastic drinking straws with environmentally friendly paper ones. These small changes help make a big difference to the amount of non-biodegradable plastic waste produced at Hideaway.

As part of the Earth Day movement, we would like to invite all our guests to take part to our ‘Zero Plastic Campaign’. This Monday, 22nd April, join Hideaway team at 16:00 at Meeru Bar for an island cleaning run. The run starts at Meeru Bar, follows the shore up to North Point, then around to Hideaway Spa, and back to Meeru Bar. During the run, participants can collect plastic waste in garbage collecting bags given to them before the start of the run. All participants will be offered refreshments after the run. If you would like to join us and make a difference this Earth Day, meet us at 16:00 at Meeru Bar.

Latest news

Hideaway Beach Maldives Fine Dining - Hideaway Samsara Teppanyaki Table
Hideaway Beach Resort Maldives
Yoga classes at Hideaway

View all news