马尔代夫海德威海滩度假村加入了2019年的地球日

神仙珊瑚岛新闻

2019年的地球日

4月22日星期一,神仙珊瑚岛正在庆祝世界上最大的环保运动国际地球日。 每年地球日都提供了一个保护和保护地球的独特的机会! 位于世界上最美丽但最脆弱的环境之一,我们神仙珊瑚岛度假村深知帮助保护度假村周围令人叹为观止的美丽的环境的重要性。

2019年地球日的集中于每天减少丢弃的塑料垃圾量,这是神仙珊瑚岛度假村坚信的一项举措。所有可供别墅客人使用的塑料瓶已逐步淘汰,并用可重复使用的玻璃瓶取代。 在整个度假村,我们还将一次性塑料吸管替换为环保纸质吸管。 这些微小的变化有助于对Hideaway生产的不可生物降解的塑料废物产生巨大影响。

作为地球日运动的一部分,我们邀请所有客人参加我们的“零塑料运动”。 4月22日星期一,16:00在Meeru酒吧与Hideaway团队一起进行岛屿清洁活动。 从Meeru酒吧开始,沿着岸边一直到北岸沙滩,然后到达Hideaway Spa,最后回到Meeru酒吧,在这期间,参与者可以在活动开始之前领取给他们的垃圾收集袋。 活动后,所有参与者都可享有我们惊心准备的茶点。 如果您想加入我们并想为地球带来改变,请于16:00在Meeru Bar与我们会面。

最新新闻

2019年的地球日

查看所有新闻

Hideaway Beach Resort & Spa, Maldives joins Earth Day 2019

News from Hideaway

Earth Day 2019

This Monday, 22nd April Hideaway Beach Resort & Spa is celebrating International Earth Day, the world’s largest environmental movement. Each year Earth Day offers a unique opportunity to honor, protect and preserve our planet! Based in one of the world’s most beautiful but fragile environments, our team at Hideaway understand the importance of helping to protect the amazing environment around the resort.

Earth Day 2019 is focused on reducing the amount of plastic waste that is discarded each and every day, an initiative Hideaway strongly believes in. All plastic bottles available to guests in their villas have been phased out and replaced with reusable glass bottles. Across the resort, we have also replaced single use plastic drinking straws with environmentally friendly paper ones. These small changes help make a big difference to the amount of non-biodegradable plastic waste produced at Hideaway.

As part of the Earth Day movement, we would like to invite all our guests to take part to our ‘Zero Plastic Campaign’. This Monday, 22nd April, join Hideaway team at 16:00 at Meeru Bar for an island cleaning run. The run starts at Meeru Bar, follows the shore up to North Point, then around to Hideaway Spa, and back to Meeru Bar. During the run, participants can collect plastic waste in garbage collecting bags given to them before the start of the run. All participants will be offered refreshments after the run. If you would like to join us and make a difference this Earth Day, meet us at 16:00 at Meeru Bar.

Latest news

Hideaway Beach Maldives Fine Dining - Hideaway Samsara Teppanyaki Table
Hideaway Beach Resort Maldives
Yoga classes at Hideaway

View all news