Hideaway присоединяется к праздниованию Дня Земли 2019

Новости Hideaway

День Земли 2019

В понедельник 22 апреля Hideaway Beach Resort & Spa присоединится к международному празднику – День Земли. Ежегодно этот день дарит возможность цивилизации отдать дань нашей планете в области защиты окружающей среды. Находясь в одном из самых красивых мест на планете команда Hideaway понимает важность происходящего и помогает в защите природной среды вокруг острова.

День Земли 2019 направлен на сокращение количества используемых изделий из пластика, который засоряет планету ежедневно. Hideaway заменил пластиковые бутылки, ранее используемые на виллах, на стеклянные. Также на всем острове одноразовые пластиковые стаканчики для напитков были заменены на экологические стаканчики из картона. Эти малые изменения дают основу большому делу по поддержанию эко среды в Hideaway.

Принять участие в движении День Земли может каждый гость присоединившись к нашей акции «Zero Plastic Campaign». В понедельник 22 апреля посетите Meeru Bar где в 16:00 стартует акция. От Meeru Bar до северной точки острова, далее до Hideaway Spa гости пройдут расстояние собирая найденный мусор в специальные пакеты, а после в Meeru Bar гостей будут ждать освежительные напитки. Присоединяйтесь к нам в День Земли, встречаемся в 16:00 в Meeru Bar.

Последние новости

Просмотреть все новости

Hideaway Beach Resort & Spa, Maldives joins Earth Day 2019

News from Hideaway

Earth Day 2019

This Monday, 22nd April Hideaway Beach Resort & Spa is celebrating International Earth Day, the world’s largest environmental movement. Each year Earth Day offers a unique opportunity to honor, protect and preserve our planet! Based in one of the world’s most beautiful but fragile environments, our team at Hideaway understand the importance of helping to protect the amazing environment around the resort.

Earth Day 2019 is focused on reducing the amount of plastic waste that is discarded each and every day, an initiative Hideaway strongly believes in. All plastic bottles available to guests in their villas have been phased out and replaced with reusable glass bottles. Across the resort, we have also replaced single use plastic drinking straws with environmentally friendly paper ones. These small changes help make a big difference to the amount of non-biodegradable plastic waste produced at Hideaway.

As part of the Earth Day movement, we would like to invite all our guests to take part to our ‘Zero Plastic Campaign’. This Monday, 22nd April, join Hideaway team at 16:00 at Meeru Bar for an island cleaning run. The run starts at Meeru Bar, follows the shore up to North Point, then around to Hideaway Spa, and back to Meeru Bar. During the run, participants can collect plastic waste in garbage collecting bags given to them before the start of the run. All participants will be offered refreshments after the run. If you would like to join us and make a difference this Earth Day, meet us at 16:00 at Meeru Bar.

Latest news

Hideaway Beach Maldives Fine Dining - Hideaway Samsara Teppanyaki Table
Hideaway Beach Resort Maldives
Yoga classes at Hideaway

View all news