马尔代夫神仙珊瑚岛蝠鲼的季节

神仙珊瑚岛新闻

蝠鲼的季节如火如荼!

马尔代夫蝠鲼的季节正在全面展开,神仙珊瑚岛度假村坐落于蝠鲼观赏的极佳位置。

岛屿周围有营养丰富的水域,这些蝠鲼非常喜欢在这里活动。一年中这个时候营养成分的浓度很高,营养成分浓度越高意味着更多的蝠鲼! Dhonakulhi Channel 海峡是神仙珊瑚岛的珊瑚礁的一部分,每年这个时候,汇聚很多的鲼蝠,它们优雅地在水中滑行,嘴巴张开,舀起并过滤浮游生物当作它们的盛宴。 潜水员和浮潜者可以到此游玩,这样每个人都可以体验蝠鲼狂热。

潜水员和浮潜者也会喜欢水族馆,这附近有大片的珊瑚群,是蝠鲼活动热点,它们会来这里进行清洁。 这些区域都聚满了清洁的濑鱼,蝠鲼排队等候清洁服务。 可以观察到蝠鲼表演桶装滚动和飞行的过程。

那些即将踏上神仙珊瑚旅程的人应该开始练习只有潜水员和浮潜者知道的手臂拍打,…..您们将需要它! 当然不是为了潜水,而是让全世界知道,您们已经看过蝠鲼。

最新新闻

查看所有新闻

Manta Ray season at Hideaway Beach Resort & Spa Maldives

News from Hideaway

Manta season in full swing!

Manta season is in full swing in the Maldives and Hideaway Beach Resort & Spa is blessed with being situated in a prime manta spotting location.

The channels surrounding the island bring in the nutrient-rich waters that the mantas love to feed in, and the higher concentration of nutrients at this time of year means more mantas! Dhonakulhi Channel is part of the house reef at Hideaway and at this time of year it is often full of mantas, gracefully gliding through the water with their mouths open wide to scoop up and filter their plankton feast. The site is accessible for divers and snorkelers so everyone gets to experience manta mania.

Divers and snorkelers will also delight in Aquarium, the nearby manta hot spot which has large coral blocks where the mantas come to get cleaned. The blocks are populated with cleaner wrasse, and manta rays queue up for their cleaning services. Mantas can be observed performing spectacular shows of barrel rolls and very close fly-pasts.

Those about to embark upon their journey to Hideaway should start practicing the arm flapping that only manta-mad divers and snorkelers know… they are going to need it! Not for diving of course, but for signaling to the world that they have seen manta rays.

Latest news

Guitar Shark encounters at Hideaway
Michelin starred Chef at Hideaway
Maldives Luxury Hotels - Best Luxury Hotel in Maldives - Hideaway

View all news